'30:30 Hindsight' CD

Jimmy Barnes


It’s the album of his career – literally! To celebrate 30 years as a solo artist, Jimmy Barnes is revisiting some of his biggest hits, collaborating with his favourite artists including Keith Urban, The Living End, Bernard Fanning, Shihad, Tina Arena, ‘Little’ Steven Van Zandt, Baby Animals and Jon Stevens among many others.

“We’ve actually kicked some new life into the songs,” Jimmy says. “I think when people hear this new record, they will get a sense that these are very modern takes on these songs. They sound fresh and they sound new and they sound alive.”

This 2 disc, 30 track version contains all 17 new recordings and is complemented by another 13 classic Jimmy Barnes hits spanning his amazing solo career.

The Jimmy Barnes ’30:30 Hindsight’ album will be released 30 years after his chart-topping debut solo album, ‘Bodyswerve’ in September 1984.


Disc one (2014)

  1. "Lay Down Your Guns" (featuring The Living End)
  2. "Time Will Tell" (featuring Baby Animals)
  3. "Good Times" (featuring Keith Urban)
  4. "Ride the Night Away" (featuring Steven Van Zandt)
  5. "Stand Up" (featuring Mahalia Barnes and The Soul Mates)
  6. "I'd Die to Be with You Tonight" (featuring Diesel)
  7. "Stone Cold" (featuring Tina Arena & Joe Bonamassa)
  8. "Working Class Man" (featuring Jonathan Cain)
  9. "Going Down Alone" (featuring Journey)
  10. "Love and Hate" (featuring Shihad)
  11. "No Second Prize" (2014 version)
  12. "I'd Rather Be Blind" (featuring Jon Stevens)
  13. "When Your Love Is Gone"
  14. "Too Much Ain't Enough Love" (featuring Joe Bonamassa)
  15. "I'm Still on Your Side" (featuring Bernard Fanning)
  16. "Walk On" (featuring David Campbell)
  17. "The Other Kind" (featuring Troy Cassar-Daley)

Disc two (1984–2010)

  1. "No Second Prize"
  2. "Daylight"
  3. "Working Class Man"
  4. "Driving Wheels"
  5. "Let's Make It Last All Night"
  6. "Love Is Enough"
  7. "When Something Is Wrong with My Baby" (featuring John Farnham)
  8. "The Weight" (featuring The Badloves)
  9. "Change of Heart"
  10. "Lover Lover"
  11. "Out in the Blue"
  12. "Red Hot"
  13. "Largs Pier Hotel"
'30:30 Hindsight' CD by Jimmy Barnes